I have returned to campus with a big splash! My presentation on Their Voices Their stories, my sabbatical project, was very warmly received at the opening meeting of Montgomery College, Rockville campus. was pleased and proud to share my experiences with my colleagues.
The beautiful edition is available through the MC College bookstore at 240-567-5302 or you can contact me for a copy or you can order for your Kindle or Nook.

You can follow the news of the girls’ school by friending them on Facebook at Bethsaida Orphanage.
The fall poses some challenges. I must remember how to juggle teaching and editing the Potomac Review full time with my writing life. My latest project, a novella about a Ruaha Game Lodge, is nearly complete. My second novel about the thief, the housekeeper and the young diplomat wife languishes next to me here in my den. It helps that I don’t have the delightful distractions of National days, charity bazaars, so I’m determined to buckle down and keep up the writing flow over the fall.

More news about the intricacies of dealing with a British book distributor is coming up next. I have beautiful copies of my novel ,Chasing the Leopard, Finding the Lion, here in the US. Again contact me if you want one or it is also available on Kindle for a reasonable price.

I’ll be blogging here about fauna and the writing life in Maryland. But also follow along on the Potomac Review’s blog for the latest about acceptances, rejections, editing, submissions and the whole literary magazine show.

